Members of INAS

⇒ Members

For membership conditions, see "About" tab.


Where de facto organisations have been established, the below table will provide a link to the web site of that organisation. Use this link to contact the organisation.

Otherwise, it will be stated that an organisation is under establishment or that some contact points from the region or country have expressed their interest in establishing an organisation. In these cases, the secretariat can put you in touch with the relevant persons.

You may also be interested in operators of test areas. Please check that tab for more information.

UK Maritime UK, with UK Autonomous Systems Regulatory Working Group and related material. Main contact is James Fanshawe.
Finland One Sea. Innovation Ecosystem for autonomous ships in the Baltic. Main contact is Päivi Haikkola from DIMECC.
Norway NFAS. Norwegian Forum for Autonomous Ships. Main contact is Ørnulf Jan Rødseth.
ROC KAUS. Korea Autonomous and Unmanned Ship Forum. Main contact is Dr. Kwangil Lee.
Germany SCAS. Systems and Components for Autonomous Ships. Main contact is Dr. Rainer Henking.
USA/Great Lakes Smart Ship Coalition of the Great Lakes region. Main contact is Mr. Travis White.
Canada Smart Ship Coalition of the Great Lakes region also covers part of Canada (see previous).
Denmark Fyns Maritime Klynge in Denmark is a member of INAS. Main contact is Mads Rasmussen.
Singapore Singapore - MPA coordinates activities around autonomous ships. Main contact is Ms. Pauline Chua.
Japan Japan - OZT study group is established. Contact Shunichiro Namikawa ( for information. The Japanese roadmap to realize autonomous ships is available here.
Belgium Belgium - Government contact point for (semi)-autonomous shipping. Main contact is Mr. Jean-Baptiste Merveille.
Belgium Belgium - Flanders Smart Shipping: Main contact is Ms. Ann-Sofie Pauwelyn.
Sweden Swedish Maritime Authority. Main contact is Fredrik Karlsson.
Netherlands Netherlands: The program Smart Shipping of the Ministry of Infrastructure and Watermanagement – SMASH. Main contact is Mr. Patrick Potgraven.
China Maritime Intelligent Transportation Research Group of the School of Navigation, Dalian Maritime University of China. Main contact is Dr. Xiny Zhang.
Italy CNR-INM (Italian National Research Council - Institute for Marine Enginering. Formerly I.N.S.E.A.N.- Istituto Nazionale per Studi ed Esperienze di Architettura Navale). Main contact is Dr. Salvatore Mauro.
ESA Satellite for 5G initiative of the European Space Agency (ESA). Main contact is Mr. Nil Angli.
EMSA European Maritime Safety Agency. Main contact is Mr. Sifis Papageorgiou.
Estonia Estonia - Contact points established.
Australia Australia - Contact points established.

Last updated 2022-12-21 by Ø.J.Rødseth @ SINTEF Ocean